Steven Wilson: To The Bone Box Set
More images

To The Bone Box Set

Steven Wilson

  • US $65.00  

  • Release Date 18 August 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
CD Box Set

This deluxe edition is limited and will only be available while stocks last

Steven Wilson has announced details of To The Bone – his expansive, brilliant fifth album - and a major 2018 UK tour including a return to one of the country’s most iconic venues, the Royal Albert Hall.

To The Bone is a gloriously dynamic modernist pop record as imagined by the UK’s biggest underground artist.

Fusing driving futurist rock and spectral electronics to elegiac hyper-space ambience and dizzying, squalling guitars, To The Bone is Steven Wilson’s hat-tip to the hugely ambitious progressive pop records of his youth (think Peter Gabriel’s So, Talk Talk’s Colour of Spring, Tears for Fears Seeds of Love).

Lyrically, the album’s eleven tracks veer from the paranoid chaos of the post-truth era and the creeping self-loathing of the technology age to steely fly-on-the-wall observations of the everyday lives of religious fundamentalists with a welcome shot or two of wide-eyed escapism. Sonically and melodically stunning, To The Bone is a high definition snapshot of the disconcerting times we live in.

Deluxe hard back book edition includes the full album on CD, a full length CD of demos and unused songs, Blu-Ray, DVD, and a one-sided 7 inch vinyl single of a bonus song.

  1. To The Bone
  2. Nowhere Now
  3. Pariah
  4. The Same Asylum As Before
  5. Refuge
  6. Permanating
  7. Blank Tapes
  8. People Who Eat Darkness
  9. Song Of I
  10. Detonation
  11. Song Of Unborn


To the Bone - demos and unused songs (55 minutes)

  1. Ask Me Nicely - intro (1.42)
  2. A Door Marked Summer (7.41)
  3. Pariah - demo (4.58)
  4. People Who Eat Darkness - demo (5.35)
  5. Refuge - demo (4.59)
  6. The Same Asylum as Before - demo (5.32)
  7. Ask Me Nicely (3.53)
  8. Northern Cyclonic (3.50)
  9. Detonation - demo (10.18)
  10. Song of Unborn - demo (6.56)

Bonus CD exclusive to the deluxe edition. Tracks 1, 2, 7 and 8 are demos of songs that were not recorded for the final album, additionally the other demos have been selected because they differ significantly from the finished versions.


  • To the Bone 96/24 high resolution stereo mix
  • To the Bone 96/24 high resolution instrumental mix
  • To the Bone 96/24 high resolution 5.1 surround sound mix
  • Pariah video
  • Song of I video
  • "Ask Me Nicely - The Making of To the Bone", 85 minute documentary shot by Lasse Hoile over a period of 3 months
  • DVD*:

  • To the Bone 96/24 high resolution stereo mix
  • - To the Bone 5.1 surround sound mix in DTS 96/24
  • - Pariah video
  • Song of I video
  • 7 INCH SINGLE: Antisocial*
    Instrumental recorded during the album sessions only available on this bonus one-sided 7 inch vinyl single.

    *Exclusive to this Box set.