Black Moth: Anatomical Venus

Anatomical Venus

Black Moth

  • £9.99  

  • Release Date 02 March 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album

‘Anatomical Venus’ sees the Leeds / London outfit – vocalist Harriet Hyde, guitarists Jim Swainston & Federica Gialanze’, bassist Dave Vachon and drummer Dom McCready – further honing the various elements of their sound to make the hooks more barbed and the focus more collective.

What’s for sure is that ‘Anatomical Venus’ is the heaviest Black Moth album to date, taking the signature Mothic sound – a dark and heady swirl of garage rock, mind-blowin’ psychedelia and amplified over-drive – down a more targetted path, effectively opening a new chapter in a career that stretches back to an inaugural single in 2010 and a debut album in 2012

CD Album is packaged in a mint pack with booklet.

1 Istra  
2 Moonbow  
3 Sisters Of The Stone  
4 Buried Hoards  
5 Severed Grace  
6 A Lovers Hate  
7 Screen Queen  
8 Tourmaline  
9 A Thousand Arrows  
10 Pig Man