Hogjaw: Way Down Yonder

Way Down Yonder


  • £16.99
    Delivery from £5.09

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 March 2018
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Hailing from Arizona, Hogjaw are four longstanding friends delivering music that they believe in – “hard hitting southern fried electric guitar rock” with no punches pulled and no shot left on the bar.
Hogjaw deliver what they feel southern rock should sound like in 2017, and the results are perfect for starting the sort of weekend-long parties that the best (and baddest) rock ‘n’ roll memories are made of.
One of the foremost things about southern rock is that it’s music based on heritage and lifestyle, with real stories told and common values holding sway, and the Hogjaw ‘family’ – Jonboat Jones (vocals / guitar), Jimmy Rose (lead guitar), Elvis DD (bass) & Kwall (drums) – are cast in the finest traditions of the genre, as latest / sixth studio album, ‘Way Down Yonder’, shows.
Produced by the band & Byron Filson and featuring 11 new tracks, this is music that proudly flies the flag for pure rock from days gone by, tapping into the spirit of Capricorn Records’ legends such as The Allman Brothers, The Marshall Tucker Band and The Outlaws. Say Hogjaw: “Just put the music on, pour a cold beverage and clear your schedule!”

1 Back Home Today  
2 To Hell With The Rest  
3 Brown Water  
4 North Carolina Way  
5 Way Down Yondre  
6 Dark Horse  
7 Redemption  
8 Got A Pencil  
9 Never Surrender  
10 Beast Of Burden (Roll On)  
11 Talk About Fishin’