Tedeschi Trucks Band: Signs (12

Signs (12" & Etched 7")

Tedeschi Trucks Band

  • £19.99
    Delivery from £5.09

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 February 2019
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP

Formed by husband & wife Derek Trucks (acclaimed guitarist, member of The Allman Brothers Band) and guitarist/vocalist Susan Tedeschi, Tedeschi Trucks Band is a group intent on moving forwards, with latest / fourth album ‘Signs’ spotlighting this Grammy Award-winning act’s ability to expand musical boundaries whilst delivering heartfelt song-writing with conviction. Simply, ‘Signs’ showcases the band at its best – combining inventive musicality and provocative lyrics across 11 new tracks, running the gamut from uplifting soulful anthems through to bittersweet ballads and driving rock ‘n’ roll. These are songs for our times, with a sound and a message that taps into tradition whilst also extending the edges of American music with a truly genre-defying collection. The bulk of the writing is shared amongst the band, with additional contributions coming from close friends and frequent collaborators Warren Haynes, Oliver Wood & Doyle Bramhall II. As with prior recordings, ‘Signs’ was tracked in Derek & Susan’s home studio, Swamp Raga, with Derek, Jim Scott and Bobby Tis taking charge of the production side; to ensure that the overall sound matched their uncompromising demand for quality, they departed from prior studio protocol and recorded ‘Signs’ on two-inch analogue tape, using an original Neve console plus a ’70s Studer tape machine to deliver a warmth and a richness that recalls the ambience of the best vintage recordings. ‘Signs’ also finds the band pushing themselves lyrically, delivering powerful messages that hold a mirror to our troubled and tempestuous world.

1 Signs, Hard Times  
2 I'm Gonna Be There  
3 When Will I Begin  
4 Walk Through This Life  
5 Strengthen What Remains  
6 Still Your Mind  
7 Hard Case  
8 Shame  
9 All The World  
10 They Don't Shine  
11 The Ending