Whiskey Myers: Mud


Whiskey Myers

  • £18.99
    Delivery from £5.09

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 September 2016
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
Vinyl LP
Spinefarm Records UK

Whiskey Myers, the soulful Southern rockers, return to action with latest / fourth studio album, ‘Mud’; helmed by Grammy-winning producer Dave Cobb (Chris Stapleton, Rival Sons, etc.), this record sees the East Texan outfit taking their easy style and sound to fresh levels, straddling a number of different genres – soul, country, classic rock, blues, etc. – in the process.

The follow-up to ‘Early Morning Shakes’ (2014), ‘Mud’ features 10 new tracks including ‘Frogman’ (a co-write with Rich Robinson previewed live at Download 2016) and first UK single / video ‘Deep Down In The South’, a classic slice of Southern Rock bringing to mind the true greats of the genre. Whiskey Myers are flying the flag for roots music based on lifestyle and values (and strategic facial hair!), and their camp-fire is burning very bright indeed. Wilder than a cyclone, smoother than home-grown, say “hellyeah!” to this growing word-of-mouth sensation…

1 On The River  
2 Mud  
3 Lightning Bugs and Rain  
4 Deep Down In The South  
5 Stone  
6 Trailer We Call Home  
7 Some Of Your Love  
8 Frogman  
9 Hank  
10 Good Ole Days