Grace Potter: Daylight


Grace Potter

  • £18.99
    Delivery from £6.96

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 October 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP

Over the course of her acclaimed career, Grace Potter has carved out a flourishing yet unconventional place among the best songwriters and singers in rock and roll. The Waitsfield, Vermont native has released six albums, guested with everyone from Kenny Chesney to The Rolling Stones, created her own music festival (Burlington's Grand Point North) and become one of the most admired live performers in contemporary music.
Now, after a four-year hiatus, Grace returns with her second solo LP, Daylight.

Produced by her husband Eric Valentine (Keith Urban, Gwen Stefani, Maroon 5) Daylight is a soul-inflected, deeply personal collection of songs that capture a particularly tumultuous and challenging period in her life. Grace wrote the album's 11 tracks with the help of renowned songwriter Mike Busbee (Pink, Maren Morris) who co-wrote "Love is Love," "Everyday Love" and the stunningly cathartic "Release."

Longtime collaborators Benny Yurco and Matt Musty contribute guitar and drums respectively with Benmont Tench and Larry Goldings on keys and background harmonies from Lucius. Earthy and real, Daylight is a resilient rollercoaster of sparkling songwriting and unforgettable performances -- a commanding, career-defining statement of power and purpose from Grace Potter.

Side A
1 Love Is Love  
2 On My Way  
3 Back To Me  
4 Every Heartbeat  
5 Release  
Side B
6 Shout It Out  
7 Repossession  
8 Desire  
9 Everyday Love  
10 Please  
11 Daylight