Zhané: Pronounced Jah-Nay

Pronounced Jah-Nay


  • US$35.99
    Delivery from US$13.56

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 February 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP

Pronounced Jah-Nay is the debut studio album by American R&B group Zhané, released on 15th February, 1994 on Motown Records. The album features songs produced and co-written by members of hip hop group Naughty by Nature. The album peaked at number thirty-seven on the U.S. Billboard 200 and reached number eight on the R&B Albums chart. The album was certified gold in April 1994 and platinum by October 1996. The album also produced the top 10 Billboard single Hey Mr. DJ, in addition to the Top 20 Billboard single Groove Thang (both of which reached #1 on the Dance Charts), while being heralded as one of the better R&B albums of the ’90s by some music critics.

LP1 (Side 1)
1 Hey Mr.DJ  
2 Into (Interlude)  
3 Vibe  
4 Sending My Love  
5 Sweet Taste Of Love  
LP1 (Side 2)
1 Changes  
2 You're Sorry Now  
3 Love Me Today  
LP2 (Side 3)
1 Off My Mind  
2 LA, LA, LA  
3 Groove Thang  
LP2 (Side 4)
1 For A Reason  
2 Hey Mr.DJ (Remix)  
3 Groove Thang (Remix)