Melody Gardot: Currency of Man The Artist’s Cut Deluxe CD + Screenprint Bundle
More images

Currency of Man The Artist’s Cut Deluxe CD + Screenprint Bundle

Melody Gardot

  • £19.00
  • In Stock
Product code
International best-selling singer, songwriter and musician, Melody Gardot, is back with her 4th studio album, ‘Currency of Man’.The Artist’s Cut includes extended tracks and interludes from Melody herself.The highly-anticipated ‘Currency of Man’ is an intensely creative milestone, transcending musical distinctions of jazz, blues and R&B, to offer a stirring social and musical statement. On the new album, Melody joins forces again with Grammy Award-winning producer Larry Klein. This striking musical partnership saw their last collaboration, 2009’s ‘My One and Only Thrill’, sell over 1.5 million copies, and produce songs that have become modern classics. "Every album is a journey and this disc in some ways is a leap into the unknown. After spending time in LA, the songs all became about the people I'd meet: people who were experiencing life on the fringe…”

Includes a deluxe, limited edition screen print

Track Listing

1. Don't Misunderstand

2. Don't Talk

3. It Gonna Come

4. Bad News

5. She Don't Know

6. "Palmas da Rua" - Interlude

7. Same To You

8. No Man's Prize - Extra track

9. March For Mingus - Interlude

10. Preacherman

11. Morning Sun

12. If Ever I Recall Your Face

13. Once I Was Loved

14. After the Rain

15. Burying My Troubles