Ludovico Einaudi: 7 Days Walking - Day 3

7 Days Walking - Day 3

Ludovico Einaudi

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.50

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 May 2019
  • Buy Now: More stock coming soon
Product code
CD Album

Seven Days Walking ‘DAY 3’ includes 12 tracks, 10 of them are variations of some pieces from the previous days and 2 of them are new, original tracks, “Full Moon” and “View From The Other Side”.

‘Seven Days Walking’: seven bodies of music to be released over seven consecutive months. The first, ‘Seven Days Walking: Day One’, which interweaves piano and strings in his unmistakable style, is Einaudi’s 14th studio album and will be released on 15th March, on Decca.

‘Seven Days Walking: Day Two’ follows a month later. Each ‘day’ is then released, digitally, a month apart, leading up to ‘Day Seven’ which will be released in the autumn in a box-set of the complete Seven Days.

Inspiration for the entire project derived from walks that Einaudi would take through the mountains in winter. He explains, "In January last year I often went for long walks in the mountains, always following more or less the same trail. It snowed heavily, and my thoughts roamed free inside the storm, where all shapes, stripped bare by the cold, lost their contours and colours. Perhaps that feeling of extreme essence was the origin of this album."

The first album focuses on several main themes, which then recur in different forms on the following albums – seven variations following the same imaginary itinerary. Or the same itinerary, retraced at seven different times.

Seven Days Walking was recorded between September and October 2018 in Schloss Elmau (Germany) and Air Studios in London (England)

Ludovico Einaudi: Piano
Federico Mecozzi: Violin and Viola
Redi Hasa: Cello

1 Low Mist  
2 Gravity  
3 Golden Butterflies  
4 The Path Of Fossils  
5 Campfire  
6 A Sense Of Symmetry  
7 Fox Tracks  
8 View From The Other Side  
9 Full Moon  
10 Matches  
11 Cold Wind  
12 Ascent